2004 VTX-1800C stored too long, won't start

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 2004 VTX-1800C stored too long, won't start

2004 VTX-1800C stored too long, won't start

I'm a newbie to the forum. It looks fantastic. I messed up. I moved to Florida from N.H. about a year ago. Got into house upgrade, etc. etc. and haven't ridden my bike in over a year. Bat. was dead so I tried to jump it off of car. That didn't work. Installed new bat. No go. Siphoned old fuel, added new fuel and SeaFoam. Still won't start. Lights come on, cranks beautifully. Just won't start. My bad for not riding it in so long. Now what? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks Bill
    Last edited by aabillthecat; 05-05-2010 at 03:03 PM. Reason: Newbie just figured out what tags are, trying to add one

Welcome to the Cafe!

It sounds like you started with the right things...battery, fresh fuel with seafoam...I would recommend changing the oil, but that wouldn't keep it from turning over. Also, check the air filter for mice.

One thought...have you checked the plugs?

BeefyBeefo thanks for replying so quickly