Question Front end feels wobbly on turns.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Front end feels wobbly on turns.

Front end feels wobbly on turns.

I have been reading other threads that sound similar but what i have is the front end at higher speeds feels like it is bouncing and wobbly on turns. It so much the bars shake pretty good and doesnt feel safe at all. Also feels like it pulls a little to the right when going straight at any speed. The front tire is getting worn and unevenly. I know the first thing to do will be to replace the tire, but is wearing uneven a problem from the forks or shocks and being unaligned? I am fairly new to motorcycles so any help would be appreciated it.

Thanks.

tmichael23 is offline Wanderer in training
    Colorado Riders Group

My 2005 1800 S did the same thing, when I had front tire change they said tire wasn't balanced. So cupping occurred and omg it was an adventure for sure. When you change tire use dynabeads. Best of luck

Definitely check balance and air pressure, should be 40 psi.

That big 240 in the back can make the front shake and wobble. Check it too. First thing is make sure you have 40psi front & back.

Geezer

I would make sure the front wheel is installed exactly per the Honda procedure also.

I read it and it seems to have very specific and important steps to get everything aligned properly.

Good Luck....

Charlie D is offline Senior Member
    Washington State Riders Group
    Oregon Riders Group
    you may also need the stem bearing re torqued to spec then do wear in over time.

Quote Originally Posted by Charlie D View Post
    you may also need the stem bearing re torqued to spec then do wear in over time.
    Thanks for the info, I really appreciate it. Sorry to hear about your mom.

Gonzo1970 is offline Equito Passim
    Missouri Riders Group
    Illinois Riders Group

Quote Originally Posted by teckerd View Post