Honda VTX 1300 / VTX 1800 Motorcycles Forum banner

The Birth of a 240

23K views 144 replies 23 participants last post by  Wigit 
#1 ·
Hi all! My name is 'Wigit', and I've been a very bad boy...

Over the winter months, I have been collecting parts and tools to do a Sumo-X conversion on my '08 1300c. My plan is to show everyone here my progress and possibly ask for advice along the way. I've been a little busy in the garage for the last few days, and although I'm no mechanic, I do feel much more comfortable out there turning a wrench than in here, typing with two fingers.

First off, I would like to thank everyone here for providing all VTX owners with valuable advice, as well as countless hours of laughs and entertainment! I have been around for about five years, and really haven't contributed much, besides a comment here and there, but I do consider the Cafe as my 'go to' source for technical info and inspiration where my bike is concerned.

I will do my best to keep up with this thread, including pics(I know, I know!) but please keep in mind my work schedule is very different than most, and my computer skills are embarrassing at best!(it took me about 10 minutes to figure out how to start a new thread, LOL)

Here's what I'm starting with:

Land vehicle Vehicle Motorcycle Motor vehicle Fuel tank

(That took me forever to figure out how to post a pic!):banghead:

Yes, that ******* bike stand was built from plans I found here on the Cafe, cost me next to nothing, and is about as rock solid as I've seen.(Thank you to whoever posted that thread!)

There are Tornado warnings at the moment in my area, so I'll submit this before the power goes out.

Cheers!

See less See more
#2 ·