Honda VTX 1300 / VTX 1800 Motorcycles Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
5,336 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know it's extremely early but I'm a professional procrastinator and I haven't been spending as much time as I like on the Cafe lately so I'm posting it now (plus I've just confirmed my vacation dates for all of 2013....we pick our dates for the year the start to mid November).

Anyway, I'm hosting another tech session making this my 2nd and as I said last year I hope to make it an annual event. This years around the same time frame as last but for an added bonus, I'm planning this one at the end of the Outer Banks Bike Week. OBX Bike week runs from April 20th to the 28th this year (well actually next year since it will be 2013) and I'm planning the tech session for the 26th, 27th, and 28th. If as a group others think the next weekend (which runs into cinco de mayo) would be better, then I can change to that before it gets to close.

I will again post up addresses, phone numbers, and general info of the nearest hotels/motels but as those that attended last year can attest, they're not close. I'm on 3 acres so camping is possible (yes, campfires are allowed), I've got an RV connection if someone wants to hook up for electric (my dad recently tested it out with his RV which he drove from the west coast) and I've got plenty of room for parking. I should have at least two bedrooms available inside the house and may even have more rooms available and can make the den available for sleeping although there is no doors to it and only a couch.

I'm not going to cook as much this year but will do some cooking again but probably not as large a spread as last years. As of right now, I'm thinking just chicken and burgers but may fire up the smoker if receive enough "peer pressure".

Now to simplify it all......
Tech Session April 26, 27, 28 of 2013
188 Providence Drive