Honda VTX 1300 / VTX 1800 Motorcycles Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Guys,

My name is Anthony I am located in Brewerton, NY just north of Syracuse and I just received my new bike a coupe of weeks ago after finding a leftover dealer stock out of NJ on eBay. I had a 2001 Shadow ACE Deluxe but with wife riding with me more I used that as an excuse to buy a larger bike.... It was justified in my mind:) I am new to the VTX model and I have noticed the tremendous amount of info on these pages and so many beautiful bikes, not to mention the helpfulness when someone has a question.

I look forward to riding my new toy soon, if it ever stops snowing!!!

I am in the process of looking for a sissybar with luggage rack, bags, windshield, and engine guards. Any input would be great. The bags are my biggest question, what do you guys think looks best on the N model? I'm thinking Hard bags painted, but I am not sure yet....

Take care and safe riding!

·
AIRBORNE
5,567 Posts
Welcome to the cafe! I love the looks of that 1800N:cheers:

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·

·
Registered
3,835 Posts
Welcome aboard Anthony! :cheers: The 'N' is my favorite VTX style. Great choice. Glad you found the Cafe. There's more info here on you X (and I don't mean wife or girlfriend :D) than you'll ever need. Enjoy the Cafe. Ride safe.

·
Premium Member
27,731 Posts
Welcome to the cafe from Florida. I've got National Cycle hard bags they're not as large as some of the others but I'm not going cross country anyway. I like them and they're easy on easy off.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Welcome to the cafe from Florida. I've got National Cycle hard bags they're not as large as some of the others but I'm not going cross country anyway. I like them and they're easy on easy off.
Nice look... did they require any modification for mounting?

·
The guitar, not the fish!
33,457 Posts