Honda VTX 1300 / VTX 1800 Motorcycles Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings to everyone on this vtx cafe. I have a 2004 Honda VTX 1300C. I've been riding for about 8 years and I'm in love with my bright orange vtx! I enjoy twisties as well as long distance slab riding. This past weekend I did my first solo tour from central NJ to Oshawa, Canada. It was a total of about 1,050. Not bad for a lady :) Unfortunately, I lost my left side cover panel somewhere between Binghamton and Syracuse NY. Any advice on where to get a replacement will be appreciated. Thanks.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Greetings to everyone on this vtx cafe. I have a 2004 Honda VTX 1300C. I've been riding for about 8 years and I'm in love with my bright orange vtx! I enjoy twisties as well as long distance slab riding. This past weekend I did my first solo tour from central NJ to Oshawa, Canada. It was a total of about 1,050. Not bad for a lady :) Unfortunately, I lost my left side cover panel somewhere between Binghamton and Syracuse NY. Any advice on where to get a replacement will be appreciated. Thanks.
With the roads in New York I'm surprised thats all you lost LOL:mosh:and WELCOME.

·
Registered
3,271 Posts
I lost my left side cover panel somewhere between Binghamton and Syracuse NY.
You know where you lost it, sounds like a good reason for a second trip.

From what I understand they are about $125 to replace. I would looking into salvage yards, you may be able to find one there.

If it fell off then your gromets are loose, you may want to consider buying a new set before you loose the right one as well

·
Registered
3,835 Posts
Welcome aboard from SE Texas! :cheers:

·
aka "Buddha Bill"
1,188 Posts