Honda VTX 1300 / VTX 1800 Motorcycles Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wondering if there's anyone from Southern Minnesota or Northern Iowa around the forum??

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Glad to hear there's someone close enough for a ride sometime. It would be nice to get a group together some day. We'll have to see how many more are close.

·
Registered
31 Posts
I'm 30 miles west of MPLS. If you plan a ride I'll go if I have the weekend open. I plan allot of VTX rides in my area but I like to get out and meet the other MN riders. I do allot of riding in western Wisconsin too.

Caps

·
Registered
21 Posts
Newbie here that lives in Lake Elmo, MN. Would like to ride with some fellow VTX'ers in 2009. I'm not done for the year yet but I will be picking up my skis tonight for the downhill seasons...:bleh:

·
Registered
31 Posts
Wow, no one ever posts anything on the Minnesota site do they. I am still interested to see if there is anyone else in Southern MN or northern IA.
I check it once in awhile. There is a new Midwest Forum called NorthStar Riders. The link is below. If you like to do meet & greets, tech sessions, group rides on weekends or see custom builds and winter mods, this site is dedicated to that, welcoming all Midwest Riders no matter what bike the ride.

http://www.northstarriders.com/phpbb/index.php

Have a good one!
Lance

·
Registered
17 Posts
We ride up to Henderson every Sunday afternoon for icecream at Truddy's when there isnt much going on. Most of the time we head for the north shore or western Wisconsin for the weekend. I say "we" because the wife has a couple of bikes and I kind of tag along with her and yes I have my own bike and I keep up with her pretty good. I might see some of you over in Wisconsin in the middle of July

·
Registered
21 Posts
I would have to say that most MN people are on NorthStar or OA. Try either of these two if you want to get some responses...:choppersm