Honda VTX 1300 / VTX 1800 Motorcycles Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all,
Im brand new to working on motorcycles and my Father in law gave me a 2006 VTX 1300c.It ran well for a while but I left the petcock on for a long time while parked and noticed the petcock leaking gas. when I tried to start, it just turned and turned. my best guess is a fuel problem (obviously) and im replacing the petcock but I noticed it did not have the vaccume line attached. I didnt see it hanging anywhere and when I took apart the petcock I didnt see a spring in there.

Was it modified? If so should I leave it modified?
could there be any other problem associated with it not starting? any tip on what I should be looking for?
Do yall have any links that would help?

Like I said, im new and will most likley have more questions soon. Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
44 Posts
Hey all,
Im brand new to working on motorcycles and my Father in law gave me a 2006 VTX 1300c.It ran well for a while but I left the petcock on for a long time while parked and noticed the petcock leaking gas. when I tried to start, it just turned and turned. my best guess is a fuel problem (obviously) and im replacing the petcock but I noticed it did not have the vaccume line attached. I didnt see it hanging anywhere and when I took apart the petcock I didnt see a spring in there.

Was it modified? If so should I leave it modified?
could there be any other problem associated with it not starting? any tip on what I should be looking for?
Do yall have any links that would help?

Like I said, im new and will most likley have more questions soon. Thanks in advance!