Honda VTX 1300 / VTX 1800 Motorcycles Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys I'm new to the forum, and let me just say I am not a mechanic. I am originally a street bike rider. So I hope this is not a crazy question. Can the drive shaft be upgraded on my 06 vtx 1300 r ?

·
Registered
16,871 Posts
How, or to what? Welcome from central Pa. high atop the Alleghenies.

Reactions: Wigit

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yes you need the drive shaft turbo expander. Guaranteed to triple the top speed and quadruple the mpg.
Ok so there is a way to upgrade. Im sorry for my lack of knowledge but again I am a street bike guy. Is there a website I can got to, to learn more?

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
so what thats 2 people saying it can't be done, and 1 say it can. Prkuehn sounds like you got the hot info

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Oh wow good one prkuehn. I guess u missed the warning of me not being a mechanic and a street bike guy

·
Registered
16,871 Posts
We sometimes jest, and sarcasm runs rampant here. Forgive us.

·
Super Moderator
10,199 Posts
Nothing is impossible but you would spend more eliminating the driveshaft than you would buying a used street bike. Your VTX1300 is a cruiser. It will never be a high speed race bike and will never be a touring bike. At best, you can tweak the performance a little via rejetting the carb but that is more for smoothness, easy starts without using the choke, and fuel economy than it is for power. If you want a race bike, you will have to buy a race bike. Meanwhile, enjoy what the VTX1300 has to offer.

Reactions: evets and PaXman11

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Thanks, guys for all your input....and the jokes lol. Looks like I'm going to concentrate on the cosmetics and big rims

·
Registered
295 Posts