Honda VTX 1300 / VTX 1800 Motorcycles Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
245 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I rode today with Al (member name ASHOP1AL), he is in Florida visiting his parents for Thanksgiving. God Bless him for the visit, many elderly parents are forgotten. Anyhow we met at 10:00am for a ride with a mostly scooter group that I have been riding with for around three years. Today there was two VTX's a Goldwing, Bergman 650 and a Honda Helix. There is usually a larger group, but what I'm trying to say is in the title of this post "Were all the Same", people that enjoy getting out on two or three wheels. My odometer read 85 miles when I got home, just a run for lunch.
Tomorrow my wife and I head off to a cold Michigan for Thanksgiving and ASHOP1AL, GeneticVTX and Rock will be taking a ride out to Sanibel Island. Happy Holiday to all.
Jerry:choppersm

·
Dragon Slayer
8,515 Posts
Thats what it's all about my friend, just two wheels & you in the wind, don't matter who made those two wheels, as we all share the same wind!

·
Registered
4,323 Posts
Kudos to you guys....you are right...it should be about the ride...

·
Registered
1,448 Posts
I'm glad you guys had a great time! Jerry you are more than welcome to come sorry I couldn't call you I was at work until 8pm! Firemedic can't make this ride. My dad will be joining us on his Goldwing Trike however. I'm looking forward to meeting Al... jerry if I don't see you tomorrow. I hope you and your wife have a safe trip and a great holiday! We have to plan a ride when you come back!